Local News

Butler County 4-H Fair concludes with dinner

EL DORADO — The annual Butler County 4-H Fair came to a close Wednesday evening with the livestock auction and Friends of 4-H dinner.
Before the auction several awards and scholarships were given to 4-Her’s and this who helped make the fair possible.
Events associated with the annual fair have been going on throughout the month of July. The organization’s board of directors and helpers include the following:

President – Darren Jackson, El Dorado
Vice-President – Mike Roths, Benton
Secretary – Connie Chilcott, Atlanta
Treasurer – Kim Claassen, Whitewater
Executive Member-at-Large – Jacob Cooper


Augusta Township – Dereck Chilcott
Benton Township – Mike Roths
Bloomington Township –
Bruno Township – Tom Little
Chelsea Township – Roger Hinnen
Clay Township –
Clifford Township – Kim Claassen
Douglass Township –
El Dorado Township – Michelle Perez
Fairmount Township –
Fairview Township – Jacob Cooper
Glencoe Township –
Hickory Township –
Lincoln Township – Terry Lowmaster
Little Walnut Township –
Logan Township – Connie Chilcott
Milton Township – Theresa Toews
Murdock Township – Kathy Wooderson
Pleasant Township – Cari Barlett
Plum Grove Township – Reita Nipper
Prospect Township – Darren Jackson
Richland Township – Becky Rierson
Rock Creek Township –
Rosalia Township – Myron Willhite
Spring Township – Jeremy Nelson
Sycamore Township – Les Stalnaker
Towanda Township – David Corbin
Union Township –
Walnut Township – Tom Calhoun


Ashley Toews
Jennifer Johnson-Ikner
Amy Cordell

4-H Council Representatives

Shelby Varner
Elliot Merck

Most Popular

To Top