Local News

Voters fill City Council, School Board seats



Election day has come to a close and we are finding out some of the results from today’s vote.

With four of four precincts reporting, Mike Warrington won a seat on the city council with 426 votes amounting to 27.63 percent. Clark C.R. Nelson was a close second with 418 to also earn a spot, followed by Brian C. Schwan with 399 votes to fill the final opening. Alex Zarchan had 299 votes.

Steve Huckaby is ahead in the mayor race for Rose Hill with 21 votes. Gary S. Weaver and S. Rachel Wright is currently ahead in the Rose Hill council race with 24 and 21 votes respectively.

Jennifer Schaults was again elected mayor of Towanda with 62 votes and Tony Sabala and Christopher James Stanyer to city council.

Patrick S. Ryan was elected to mayor of Whitewater with 95 votes. Trent Clark narrowly defeated Dan Ravenscraft 94 votes to 91 to be elected to Whitewater City Council.

With nine of 10 precincts reporting, Jeff Klaassen is ahead in the Remington school board race. Bradley F. Crisp was elected to fill the unexpired term.

Janet Varner, Nathan White, and Kristy Evans were elected to Circle School Board.

With seven of eight precincts reporting, Josh Wells, Robert J. Baier and Carly Haynes are ahead in the school board race. Lee Butler is a close second for district 2 position 5, with 411 votes to Haynes’ 450.

Alyson Taylor-Smith was elected to the Rose Hill School Board. Only two of the five precincts have reported on the at-large position, but so far Jon E. Neman leads with 37 votes. So far the yes’s lead on the USD 394 question 36 to 19.

James R. Howell, JoAnn Craven, Lance Lechtenberg were elected to the Butler Community College board of trustees.



Most Popular

To Top